If you discipline a child, leave him room to turn away from his wrong action so that you do not leave him with stubbornness as his only way out. - Imam Ali (as)

Elementary School

Erum Ali

Erum Ali
Kindergarten
Email: eali@alhadi.com
Faculty since: 2015
Degrees and Certifications:
Favorite quote:

10817

Mohsina Husain
1st Grade A

Email: mhusain@alhadi.com
Faculty since: 2016
Degrees and Certifications:

  • B.E. in Civil Engineering
  • M.Ed. in Education
  • Generalist (EC-6) Teacher certificate


Favorite quote: 

"What's yours will find you" -Imam Ali (A.S)

 

Hina A.

Syeda Hina Abbas
1st Grade B
Email: sabbas@alhadi.com
Faculty since: 2015
Degrees and Certifications:

  • Master in Environmental Science
  • Bachelor in Environmental Science
  • Generalist (EC-6) teacher certificate
  • Science (4-8) teacher certificate


Favorite quote:

Id 000071

Sarwat Bangash
2nd Grade Homeroom
Email: sbangash@alhadi.com
Faculty since: 2008
Degrees and Certifications:

  • M.S. in Computer Science
  • B.S. in Math and Statistics 
  • B.Ed. in Education
  • Generalist (EC-6) Teacher certificate 

Favorite quote:

"Yesterday I was clever, so I wanted to change the world. Today I am wise, so I am changing myself." -Rumi

10817

Dr. Sawsan Tawil
3rd Grade Homeroom
Email: stawil@alhadi.com
Faculty since: 2000
Degrees and Certifications:

  • Doctorate in Curriculum and Instruction
  • Masters in Curriculum and Instruction
  • B.A. in English Literature
  • Generalist (EC-4) Teacher Certificate

Favorite quote:  

" He who dares to teach must never cease to learn" - John Cotton Dana

Zahra Shahnarad

Zahra Shahnarad
4th Grade Homeroom
Email: zahra.shahnarad@alhadi.com
Faculty since: 2011
Degrees and Certifications:

  • B.A. in Psychology
  • A.A. in Human Development and FamilyStudies
  • Generalist (EC-6) teacher certificate 

Favorite quote: 

"Intelligence plus character is the true goal of education."

Id 000115

Shams Shirvani
5th Grade Homeroom
Email: sshirvani@alhadi.com
Faculty since: 1999
Degrees and Certifications:

  • M.S. in Economics 
  • B.S. in Accounting
  • Elementary Mathematics (1-8) Teacher Certificate
  • Elementary Self-Contained (1-8) Teacher Certificate
  • English as a Second Language (1-8) Teacher Certificate

Favorite quote:

"The important thing is to never stop questioning." -Albert Eistein